Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

[OS] The Manor

Publié le par Skorpan

J'avais pris comme bonne résolution 2010 de publier plus souvent sur mon blog. Je crois que ça commence mal. Mais pour ma (faible) défense, je viens de commencer mon stage en neuro, et l'ambiance est comme qui dirait... tendue. Je regrette la pneumo (où pourtant notre chef avait l'habitude de gueuler).

Bref, je vous mets un petit OS, en anglais. La traduction française arrivera plus tard. Dîtes-vous que ça vous fera améliorer l'anglais tout en y prenant du plaisir! ;-)

Il s'agit à l'origine d'une fanfic sur le groupe suédois The Ark, et plus précisément sur le chanteur, Ola Salo, qui est bisexuel. Et pour être encore plus précise, il s'agit d'une sonfic, sur la chanson "Le Manoir", d'Indochine. Je l'ai traduite en anglais, et je laisse les paroles traduites. Mais lisez en français, c'est mieux! XD Et puis, enclenchez la vidéo. La chanson est vraiment géniale. Une de mes préférées.

Comme j'ai publié cette fanfic sur une communauté, j'avais rempli tout un en-tête avec résumé, disclaimer, etc. Je le laisse, pour n'avaoir aucun problème d'aucune sorte. :-)

Bonne lecture! =D







Title: Le manoir [The manor]
Author: Fool but Sane (beta-reader : Foui_the_brave, and my English teacher, Mr. Stone)
Genre: Songfic, PWP
Main characters: Ola, Jonathan (fictional character)
Rating : PG-13
Summary: The story takes place when Ola was around 20 and was studying. Just a glimpse of what could have happened at that time.
Disclaimer: Ola belongs to himself, Jonathan belongs to me, and the song Le manoir [The Manor] belongs to Indochine (Nicola Sirkis/Nicola Sirkis-Olivier Gérard-Boris Jardel). This story is completely fictional and never happened. And please ask me before using it for something else.
A/N: It’s the first fanfic I’ve finished. I hope it’s not too bad. You’re very welcome to comment. And I would like to thank my official beta reader for the advices (merci merci merci), Indochine for inspiring me and Ola and The Ark of course.


***    ***    ***    ***


Ola rang the doorbell several times. Finally, someone opened the door.

“Hi” Ola said with a smile.
“Hi ! How are you ?” the man answered. He was about 20 year-old, tall, slender, with short dark brown hair.
“Fine, thanks. And you Jonathan, not too tired after Sonja’s party ?” Ola said, laughing a bit.

Jonathan grinned : he had spent the whole party with his girlfriend and had hardly slept.

“Yeah, maybe a bit. But I’ll manage to stay awake until we finish our homework for tomorrow. And please, come in Ola.”

Ola stepped in and took a look at the house, wondering where they would work. The kitchen was just a big mess, and so was the living-room. Jonathan noticed Ola’s look and sighed.

“Let’s work in my bedroom. I’ll clean up this evening, before my father comes home. Come, it’s upstairs.”

 
Emmène-moi emmène-moi [Take me take me]

Dans un manoir [To a manor]

Enchaîne-moi enchaîne-moi [Chain me up chain me up]

Encore plus bas [Even lower]

Et puis entraîne-moi [And then drag me]

Entraîne-moi [Drag me]

Où le ciel n’existe pas [Where the heaven doesn’t exist]



They had been working for hours and were beginning to feel tired. Ola was trying to read a text written in very small letters, beneath the picture of a very serious man. Getting his face closer to the book, he started to see double and to have a headache.

“Jonathan, can you come and help me, please ? I can’t read something.”

Jonathan left his computer and sat on a chair beside Ola. He brought his face close to the book too. Their two heads were so close that Jonathan’s glasses touched Ola and were hurting him. But Ola couldn’t move, or maybe he didn’t want to.

 
Je crois [I believe]
Que tu sais [That you know]
L’effet que ça nous fait [What it does on us]
Délivre-moi [Deliver me]
Je vois [I see]
Que l’on sait [That we know]
Se brûler tous nos cerveaux [Burn ourselves all our brains]
Et redevenir des héros [And re-become heroes]



Jonathan tried to read the text, but he couldn’t focus on the text. He was disturbed by Ola’s presence. For the first time, deep inside him he was feeling Ola's nearness. He didn’t understand what was happening to him. His heart was beating faster and faster. He could barely breathe. He could only see Ola’s hand on the book. He could only hear Ola’s deep and calm breathing.


Je sais [I know]
Que l’on est [That we are]
Prêts à visiter nos vies [Ready to visit our lifes]
La chambre noire [The black room]
Je crois [I believe]
Que tu es [That you are]
Comme des flammes autour des croix [Like flames around crosses]
Et comme un ange [And like an angel]
Dans les nuages [In the clouds]



Jonathan moved his hand from the book to Ola’s hair, and started playing with it. Ola looked at him a bit surprised, and tried to figure out whether he was joking or not. But he wasn’t : Ola understood it as soon as he saw his eyes. Jonathan was as serious as it could possibly be.

He stopped playing with Ola’s hair and put his hand on his cheek. He came closer to Ola’s face, hesitated for a second, looked into his eyes, and started kissing him.

 
Emmène-moi emmène-moi [Take me take me]

Encore plus bas [Even lower]

Adore-moi adore-moi [Adore me adore me]

A travers bois [Through woods]

Et puis entraîne-moi [And then drag me]

Emmène-moi [Take me]

Où le ciel n’existe pas [Where the heaven doesn’t exist]

 

Ola answered to Jonathan’s kiss and started touching him : his face, his eyelids, his ears, his hair, his shoulders, his back, his chest… Jonathan was doing the same, and carrying on with kissing Ola, he dragged him on the floor. Suddenly, he stopped the kiss, to Ola’s surprise and disappointment. He got up and walked towards the door.

“Fucking asshole” Ola thought angrily “Can’t you accept what you did and what you are ? Can you only run away ?”

Jonathan closed the door and went back to Ola. He took off his T-shirt and smiled. Ola’s anger disappeared immediately and he started to kiss the naked chest.

 
Entraîne-moi emmène-moi [Drag me take me]

Dans le manoir [To the manor]

Car tu es comme moi [Because you are like me]

Tu es comme moi [You are like me]

Encore plus bas [Even lower]


 
***    ***    ***    ***


They were lying on the floor, naked, their clothes scattered around them. Jonathan had just woken up. Through the window, he could see the moon and the stars shining in the dark sky. On his left hand, he could feel Ola’s warmth. He looked at him and smiled : Ola really looked like an angel when he was sleeping.

“Cause he is” Jonathan thought. “He’s my angel. The one who saved me. The one who told me who I really am. The one who loves me.”

Jonathan was caressing Ola’s arm when he heard the entrance door being opened and closed, and a voice shouting :

“Hi son ! Guess who I met while I was on the way home ! Your girlfriend is here !”

 
Et tu verras qu’il nous faudra [And you’ll see that we’ll have]

Partir avant qu’on nous détruise [To go before they destroy us]

Se glisser de quoi dormir [To slip something to sleep]

Avant de se faner [Before fading ourselves]
Il n’y aura plus aucun secret [There will be no more secrets]

Tu sais entre toi et moi [You know between you and me]




bercyb19.jpg

Image de indo.fr
Commenter cet article
R
<br /> Ah ben oui le manoir! J'avais confondu avec l'autre.<br /> C'est cool j'aime  bien lire en anglais! Puis c'est bien fait avec les paroles.<br /> Pauvre Ola... C'est pas facile d'etre sujet a ta perversité!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
S
<br /> J'ai relu mes fics en anglais dernièrement, et je suis en train de me demander comment j'ai pu écrire ça! Je crois que je ferais bien pire aujourd'hui.<br /> Et puis, Ola, Ola, ça va quoi! J'ai pas trop joué ma perverse sur ce coup là! J'ai plutôt joué tendresse, nan? =D<br /> <br /> <br />